© 2019 Stay Dog Stay

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

What clients have to say.

I take great pride in the fact that so many of my clients have been with me for years. Their trust in my personalized care for their pets means everything to me, and it’s one reason why I love what I do.

Nov 12, 2018

Christiane H.

Thanks again Kristin for taking care of Redford. Pleasant experience throughout as always!

Feb 5, 2017

Susan K.

Kristin is that very special person that feels just like the godmother of your dogs...she loves them and they know it. She is very conscientious and sends sweet informative progress reports. Being a very protective dog mom, I felt totally at ease and able to enjoy my time away without worries.

Dec 8, 2016

Jennifer A.

Kristin is absolutely the best sitter out there ! Our pups loved her, and she loved them. She is totally reliable, and great with dogs. I recommend highly.

Apr 4, 2016

Jim Z.

We love Kristen, and more importantly, our dogs love Kristen. She is reliable and responsible. In a word, AWESOME!!!!

Dec 1, 2015

Kimberly G.

Kristin is the best. She knew just how to handle my very shy and scared rescue dog - with lots of patience and love - that by the end of the 5 days, he was snuggling with her and wouldn't leave her side. Highly recommend!

Dec 1, 2015

Christiane H.

5 stars as always!

Oct 27, 2015

Jacky Z.

As always a perfect sitter for our girls. We feel as if Kristin is our perfect match! !!

Dec 1, 2015

Christiane H.

Perfect, as always!

Aug 5, 2015

Patty G.

Kristin is the best! She is one of the only people I trust to stay with my dog for an extended period of time. My dog (rescue border collie) has anxiety issues and can be a handful, but she loves Kristin and feels very safe with her.

Dec 1, 2015

Christiane H.

Thanks again, Kristin, for taking so good care of our dog!

Very responsible and easy to reach out!

Will book again!

Dec 16, 2013

Stephanie M.

Kristin has always been great with our two dogs. She is very reliable and we always come back to happy, well taken care of doggies. I have no problem trusting Kristin, and I highly recommend her services!

Dec 10, 2013

Melanie W.

Kristin did a great job in looking after our pets while we were overseas for 2 weeks. Our pets were very content and we could tell she had spent a lot of time with them. We would definitely use her again !

Sep 11, 2013

Cheri K.

Pedro & Hector liked Kristin right away, which for Pedro is unusual. We knew at that point things would be great! Everything was great! It's obvious that Kristin loves dogs, and they love her. We were confident when we left our boys they would be in great hands. We will be a repeat client! Best is obviously that she comes to our house. Highly recommend Kristin!!

May 9, 2013

Elizabeth C.

Kristin was so easy to work with! I decided to do a trial run of one night before I scheduled a 10 night trip. Kristin met with me and my husband and our dog, and our two cats (one with special needs) at our house four days before the planned overnight. That's a lot right there! She took notes, asked questions and even demonstrated how she gives a cat a pill. Our dog can be shy with strangers, but Kristin took her time and let him come to her. It was clear she knew what she was doing! The afternoon of our one night, first-night-ever-leaving-our-dog trial run, Kristin came promptly and prepared. Our dog was less shy around her, our male cat came out to greet her and we knew our furry babies were going to be well taken care of. The next day when we returned all three critters were relaxed and happy and the house was neat. Our dog was plesantly tired after a good hike that morning. Needless to say, we have booked her for our 10 day trip coming up. Thanks to Kristin, we can relax when we're away, knowing that our pets are safe and cared for!

Sep 11, 2013

Jamee H.

kristin is phenomenal. my pups behave just as i left them -- stress free. if they could talk, i'm sure they'd have a lot to say.

thanks for all the love, kristin ~!

Mar 12, 2013

Mary S.

i wish we could always have Kristin - she is great and the dogs just love her!

Mar 7, 2013

Mireya N

Kristin was great and didn't leave my pups sides. When I came home my pups were happy and they didn't even act like we had left them. They were happy and we were happy knowing that Kristin took good care of them!

Apr 23, 2018

Jules B.

Kristin was attentive and took great care while we were away. Our animal friends (including the hummingbirds) were healthy and happy. Thank you!

Dec 29, 2017

Carolyn & Tobin M.

Wonderful experience, as always! Kristin is dependable and thoughtful. We feel so lucky to have her watch our Abby when we are away.

Jul 11, 2017

Robin L.

Kristin is fabulous: caring, conscientious, sweet and a joy to know.

Jun 22, 2016

Michael L.

Kristin is amazing! We had complete peace of mind knowing our little guy was in great hands - she knew exactly how to approach our sometimes-shy dog right from the start, and it was obvious that she knows how to handle dogs with quirks :) She took great care of our pup, and our place! The place was spotless when we returned from our 9 day vacation, and our pup was relaxed and happy - pretty sure he had more fun with Kristin than he does in his normal day to day life! We highly recommend Kristin!!!

Feb 1, 2016

Jennifer A.

Kristin is the best !

Nov 2, 2015

Liz G.

Kristin did a great job - we got home and our dog was comfortable and happy to see us - she didn't appear stressed at all. Kristin communicated with us via text, was always impeccable with her word, and left the house spotless. I hope our dog will have the pleasure of Kristin's company many times again!

Apr 15, 2015

Trinette R.

Kristin was great, our dogs loved her, and we did do!

Dec 1, 2015

Christiane H.

Very pleased with Kristin.

So glad to found her to take care of our dog in our house.

Will use her service again.

Jan 9, 2015

Tamara U.

As usual Kristin was great.

It's so important for us pet owners to know our babies are well taken care of when we are away.

Kristin loves Lucy, and Lucy loves Kristin. What more could you ask for.

Thanks again Kristin for a great job.

Nov 11, 2014

Jacky F.

So this is the first time Kristin had both dogs....And i can happily say she is in one piece! LOL. i have the utmost confidence for Kristin. My dogs seem happy, although they're giving me the cold shoulder for having left in the first place. I really appreciate the care she provides. I feel so comfortable being able to go away...FINALLY!!! :)

Aug 26, 2013

Mary S.

Kristin is wonderful! The girls just love her and she gives them so much special attention. My pups cant wait to see Kristin again!

Aug 8, 2013

Cheryl M.

Kristen is the BEST!! We've used her a few times now and each time we are more than happy with the results. We know our animals will be well cared for...she always updates us with photos and info. We come home to wonderful, happy pets! Thanks K!!

Jul 25, 2013

Jennifer A.

Kristen is great. This is the second time that I have used her, and a second review. Kristen has both times stayed in my home with my pet, instead of taking my pet to her place. Kristen is really responsible with both your pet and your place. She even did some watering to save my veggie garden from the heat while I was gone. Kristen will update you as frequently as you want. Most important, she cares about your pet just like you do!! I recommend Kristen to anyone looking for a reliable, trustworthy, able sitter who loves animals.

Jul 18, 2013

Michael C.

Kristin was absolutely fantastic, I would rate her six stars if I could. She was gentle, loving and considerate with Josie and was very professional to work with in coordinating the stay. I would highly recommend Kristin and look forward to having her stay with us in the future.

Feb 25, 2013

Patty G.

Kristin is the best! Our dog is very high maintenance and Kristin stayed with her for five days and kept her happy and content. Kristin was also great about texting updates to us so we wouldn't worry. She is a caring, considerate dog lover and we won't hesitate to use her services again. This is SO much better than a kennel.

Feb 16, 2013

Mary S.

Kristin is wonderful - very conscientious and a great communicator both before and during her stay. My dogs just love her and were very well cared for. She sent us photos during our 6 days away which really helped me relax and enjoy our vacation.

Apr 18, 2018

Jennifer A.

Kristin is the very best ! We will book her whenever she is available without hesitation.

Dec 8, 2016

Liz K.

Kristin is a super responsible, loving and caring person. We had her care for our beloved pets for the first time based on her great reviews, and she exceeded our expectations. Kristin was incredibly responsive, attentive, communicative and so very loving with our pets. She's an amazing find and I've felt so fortunate to have our "kids" in her capable hands! I recommend her without reservation!!

Feb 15, 2016

Liz G.

Kristin is great! We've hired her twice and both times we could go away without worrying about our dog being lonely. Our dog always seems happy and rested - and not stressed. I'd recommend her.

Jan 1, 2016

Carolyn & Tobin M.

Kristin is wonderful! We were out of the country and unavailable for any contact, but did not worry for a second. Gracious and very dog savvy, we appreciated her commitment to excellent care for our beloved Abby.

Sep 1, 2014

Elizabeth C.

This is the third time we have had Kristin in our home to care for our dog and two cats (one with special needs). She is always prompt, clean and most of all, lovely with our pets! When we are getting ready to leave everyone is a bit anxious, but when they see Kristin they calm down, even our shy dog. When we arrive home everyone is relaxed and happy.

Nov 11, 2014

Robin L.

Another GREAT experience w/ Kristin! She takes great care of my animals, my home and keeps in touch w/ me with any questions or updates! She's the best!!!

Aug 10, 2014

Jacky F.

We really love kristin. She's warm and sweet and our dog bella fell in love with her. We feel confident we've found the dog sitter for us.

Jul 11, 2014

Tamara U.

Kristin was wonderful! Lucy has never looked better and we were so pleased with Kristin.

She loves animals and our Lucy loves her. That's the most important thing for us. We will use Kristin again and again.

Jun 25, 2014

Robin L.

Kristin was/is awesome! Already planning another booking with her. Took great care of my animals, checked in with me with updates and asked questions when needed. Very caring, capable, intelligent young woman. I'm calling her "a keeper"!! Here's to you, Kristin! xoxo

May 18, 2014

Melanie W.

Thanks again Kristin for being dependable and responsible for our pets, we will definitely rely on you the next time we travel,

Nov 11, 2014

Cheri K.

Always the best!! Wonderful loving sitter. My boys LOVE Kristin. She is unbelievably awesome!! We are having her watch the boys frequently now! We could not be happier with the care my boys get!!

Jun 30, 2013

Elizabeth C.

This is the second time we have use Kristin to care for our small dog and two cats in our home. We were gone 10 days this time to a place where we couldn't be easily reached, but I really felt confident that she could handle everything. Kristin did a great job and everyone was happy and healthy when we returned home, the house was neat and tidy and the plants looked better than they did when we left. We will definitely call her again the next time we go out of town and need a pet/house sitter!

May 16, 2013

Jennifer A.

5 paws ! Kristen was awesome. Hero loved her. She worked with my hectic schedule and was totally un-phased by last-minute changes, accommodating us 100% . She's reliable, easy-going, and most of all great with my dog. Definitely use her again!

Oct 30, 2013

Liza D.

Kristin gave me a stress-free vacation. Thank you!! She gave me updates and pictures of my pittie girl and also completely tired her out before she left. Kristin is great!

Jul 29, 2012

Robyn E.

Kristin was everything anyone would want in a dog sitter. She even went above and beyond by sending me pics of my pup during my vacation! I happily recommend Kristin for your next DogVacay.

Jul 7, 2012

Jamee H.

kristin is very communicative, attentive, responsible and my pooches love her ~! she's by far the best pet sitter i've ever had. thanks, kristin.